Past Presidents

Since the creation of the VCU Staff Senate and its predecessor, the Classified Staff Advisory Committee, the organization’s leadership has worked to increase communication with classified staff to better the university and improve employees’ working environments. Listed below are past presidents of the VCU Staff Senate who, in collaboration with the executive committee, committee chairs and staff Senators, have been instrumental in developing a forum for employees to raise concerns and provide input to university governance.

Gregory Kimbrell, 2021 - 21

Provost and Academic Affairs

Saher Randhawa, 2019 - 21

University Relations

Nick Fetzer, 2018-19

VCU Life Sciences

Lauren Katchuk, 2017-2018

Division of Student Affairs

Sania Marcoccia, 2015-17

Office of the Provost 

Stacey Garnett, 2015

School of Nursing

Katherine Poarch, 2012-2014

Department of Strategy & Marketing

Melanie Boynton, 2011-12

VCU School of Business

Jose Alcaine, 2010-11

VCU Research

Susan Beavers, 2009-10

VCUHS Wound Care Team

Tammy Berwanger, 2008-09

VCU University Marketing

Dawn Mooney, 2007-08

VCU Business Services

LaForest Williams, 2005-07

VCU Health Sciences

Mark Divens, 2003-05

VCU Health System Patient Transportation

Grant Warren, 2001-03

VCU Police

Karen Gilliam, 1999-01

VCU Environmental Health and Safety

Dan McDonald, 1998-99

VCU Business Services

Deninez Moss

VCU Human Resources
Chairman, Classified Staff Advisory Committee

Sherry Lawrence

VCU Human Resources
Chairman, Classified Staff Advisory Committee