Meet the Senate

The VCU Staff Senate consists of full-time staff members from VCU and VCU Health who each serve a three-year term. Staff Senate seeks to have representation from all meta-units within the university.

2023-24 Executive Committee

2022-23 Executive Committee
Role Name Meta-Unit Contact
President Amanda Simmons Student Affairs alsimmons@vcu.edu 
Vice-President Maya Rogers Provost and Academic Affairs rogersmy@vcu.edu 
Senate Chair Melissa Burton Health Sciences mhburton@vcu.edu
Communications Chair Vacant    

Operations Chair

Vacant    
Technology Chair Hannah Steighner Administration hwpsteighner@vcu.edu

Co-Chair, Accessibility & Inclusion Working Group

Jen Allen College of Engineering jallen25@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Awards and Recognition Committee Andrea Wight Humanities and Sciences wighta@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Awards and Recognition Committee Stephanie Hart President slhart@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Employee Appreciation Committee Amie Knapp VCU Life Sciences aknapp2@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Shared Governance Committee Collin Cox L.D. Wilder Govt and Public Affairs coxcd@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Shared Governance Committee Sandra Mazzoli Education sjmazzoli@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, VCU Health System Committee Vickie Mullins VCU Health victoria.mullins@vcuhealth.org
Co-Chair, VCU Health System Committee Sharon Wright VCU Health sharon.wright@vcuhealth.org

2023-24 Staff Senators

2023-24 Staff Senators
Name Meta-Unit Contact
Delores Armstrong Research ddarmstrong@vcu.edu
Brian Artis VCU Health brian.artis@vcuhealth.org
Jo Baumgartner VCU Health jo.baumgartner@vcuhealth.org 
Lisa Beggs Administration ldbeggs@vcu.edu
Brenda Brown College of Health Professions brownbl@vcu.edu
Peyton Burgess Provost and Academic Affairs dpburgess@vcu.edu
Katie Cappuccio Provost and Academic Affairs cappucciok@vcu.edu
Michelle Carpenter VCU Health michelle.carpenter@vcuhealth.org 
Valarie Carter Medicine valarie.carter@vcuhealth.org
Priscilla Clayborne Finance and Budget pbclayborne@vcu.edu
Darlene Cole Dentistry ddjohnso@vcu.edu
Tivoli Dabney Wilder School dabneytt2@vcu.edu 
Warran Dawson Education wldawson@vcu.edu
Holly Dean Administration ehdean@vcu.edu
Andre Ellis Administration ellisa9@vcu.edu 
Audrina Farrar University College farraral@vcu.edu 
Cyndi Finefrock College of Health Professions cfinefrock@vcu.edu 
Felicia Fowler Student Affairs frfowler@vcu.edu 
Ronnie Hage VCU Health ronald.hage@vcuhealth.org 
Stephanie Hart President slhart@vcu.edu
Cara Hawkins Provost and Academic Affairs hawkinsc3@vcu.edu 
Ken Hudgins Administration rkhudgin@vcu.edu
George Kelly Student Affairs gpkelly@vcu.edu
Jair Lecky Student Affairs leckyjj@vcu.edu 
Seneca Lofton VCU Health seneca.lofton@vcuhealth.org
Corey Martin Humanities and Sciences martincb@vcu.edu
Sarah McCall Medicine sarah.mccall@vcuhealth.org 
Aisha McGriff Provost and Academic Affairs mcgriffa@vcu.edu
Natalia O'Brien Medicine natalia.obrien@vcuhealth.org
Evelyn O'Neal Humanities and Sciences edoneal@vcu.edu 
Nancy OReilly VCU Health  nancy.oreilly@vcuhealth.org 
Laura Osborne College of Engineering lmnosborne@vcu.edu
Keisha Payton VCU Health keisha.payton@vcuhealth.org 
Demmie Pennix Nursing dpennix@vcu.edu
Treva Perry VCU Health treva.perry@vcuhealth.org
Samara Reynolds Provost and Academic Affairs sreynolds4@vcu.edu
Donte Sharpe Education dsharpe2@vcu.edu
Michelle Shores VCU Health michelle.shores@vcuhealth.org 
Amy Spinella VCU Health amy.spinella@vcuhealth.org 
Valerie Studevant Administration studevantv@vcu.edu 
Jennifer Sulanke  VCU Health jennifer.sulanke@vcuhealth.org
Tonette Taylor VCU Health tonette.taylor@vcuhealth.org 
Jennifer Tennison Education tennisonj@vcu.edu
April Tunstall VCU Health april.tunstall@vcuhealth.org 
Katina Velentzas Provost and Academic Affairs

kvelentzas@vcu.edu

David-Jamel Williams VCU Health

davidjamel.williams@vcuhealth.org 

Samantha Wilson VCU Health

samantha.wilson@vcuhealth.org 

Janet Wooten Pharmacy

jmwooten@vcu.edu