Meet the Senate

The VCU Staff Senate consists of full-time staff members from VCU and VCU Health who each serve a three-year term. Staff Senate seeks to have representation from all meta-units within the university.

2022-23 Executive Committee

2022-23 Executive Committee
Role Name Meta-Unit Contact
President

Brogan King

Development and Alumni Relations beking@vcu.edu
Vice-President Amanda Simmons Student Affairs alsimmons@vcu.edu
Advisor/Past President Saher Randhawa University Relations randhawasu@vcu.edu
Senate Chair Melissa Burton Health Sciences mhburton@vcu.edu
Communications Chair Teresa Dulaney-Dewald University Relations tmdulaneydewa@vcu.edu
Operations Chair Wren Wyatt School of Medicine wyattww@vcu.edu
Technology Chair Hannah Steighner Administration hwpsteighner@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Accessibility & Inclusion Working Group Katie Cappuccio Provost and Academic Affairs cappucciok@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Accessibility & Inclusion Working Group Carletta Wilson President cdpittma@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Awards and Recognition Committee Stephanie Danis DaVinci Center sdanis@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Awards and Recognition Committee Andrea Wight Humanities and Sciences wighta@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Shared Governance Committee Peyton Burgess Provost and Academic Affairs dpburgess@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, Shared Governance Committee Collin Cox L.D. Wilder Govt and Public Affairs coxcd@vcu.edu
Co-Chair, VCU Health System Committee Vickie Mullins VCU Health System victoria.mullins@vcuhealth.org
Co-Chair, VCU Health System Committee Nancy O'Reilly VCU Health System nancy.oreilly@vcuhealth.org

2022-23 Staff Senators

2022-23 Staff Senators
Name Meta-Unit Contact
Jen Allen College of Engineering jallen25@vcu.edu
Noura Allen Student Affairs allennc@vcu.edu
Delores Armstrong Research ddarmstrong@vcu.edu
Michele Armstrong Research maarmstr@vcu.edu
Brian Artis VCU Health brian.artis@vcuhealth.org
Lisa Beggs Administration ldbeggs@vcu.edu
Brenda Brown College of Health Professions brownbl@vcu.edu
Dineishia Brown Finance and Budget dybrown@vcu.edu
Peter Calvert Health Sciences pcalvert@vcu.edu
Valarie Carter Medicine valarie.carter@vcuhealth.org
Priscilla Clayborne Finance and Budget pbclayborne@vcu.edu
Camille Coy University Relations cscoy@vcu.edu
Warran Dawson Education wldawson@vcu.edu
Holly Dean Administration ehdean@vcu.edu
Ashley Hanel Development and Alumni Relations ashanel@vcu.edu
Stephanie Hart President slhart@vcu.edu
Ken Hudgins Administration rkhudgin@vcu.edu
Darlene Johnson Dentistry ddjohnso@vcu.edu
George Kelly Student Affairs gpkelly@vcu.edu
Amie Knapp VCU Life Sciences aknapp2@vcu.edu
Seneca Lofton VCU Health seneca.lofton@vcuhealth.org
Corey Martin Humanities and Sciences martincb@vcu.edu
Sandra Mazzoli Education sjmazzoli@vcu.edu
Christopher McDonald Administration cmcdonald4@vcu.edu
Aisha McGriff Provost and Academic Affairs mcgriffa@vcu.edu
Karen Meister Provost and Academic Affairs kmeister@vcu.edu
Natalia O'Brien Medicine natalia.obrien@vcuhealth.org
Laura Osborne College of Engineering lmnosborne@vcu.edu
Demmie Pennix Nursing dpennix@vcu.edu
Treva Perry VCU Health treva.perry@vcuhealth.org
Samara Reynolds Provost and Academic Affairs sreynolds4@vcu.edu
Donte Sharpe Education dsharpe2@vcu.edu
Chris Straus Finance and Budget strauscj@vcu.edu
Jamie Taylor Provost and Academic Affairs taylorjl25@vcu.edu
Jennifer Tennison Education tennisonj@vcu.edu
Katina Velentzas Provost and Academic Affairs

kvelentzas@vcu.edu

Janet Wooten Pharmacy

jmwooten@vcu.edu