VCU Staff Senate’s Shared Governance subcommittee serves to strengthen the relationship between the Senate and university leadership for the purposes of improved information flow and transparent decision-making. The subcommittee is dedicated to maintaining VCU as a premier place of employment in the Commonwealth through the spirit of the university’s shared governance policy.

Currently, the meetings happen on an ad-hoc basis. If you are interested in joining the committee or observing the committee please email

  1. Wren Wyatt (Co-Chair)
  2. Karen Mullins (Co-Chair)
  3. Phyllis Dennis
  4. Margaret Edwards
  5. Michelle D. Hawkins
  6. Steve Kuchta
  7. Rose Tyler
  8. Kayla E. Watts
  9. Duane Busby